Clown Magazine

Clown Magazine© is part of the Clown Media Group© 2017

About Us     Contact Us     Privacy    Ads Choice

Advertise     Sponsorship   Jobs

Prince may have passed away but his plethora of music will take many decades to see the light of day in the form of ‘new’ [posthumous] releases.

The first of such releases was The Deliverance EP being released through Rogue Music Alliance, which feature the tracks:

  1. Deliverance
  2. I Am
  3. Touch Me
  4. Sunrise Sunset
  5. No One Else
  6. I Am (Extended Version)

The release had featured on the Apple Music landing page for a short while and the title track Deliverance was played on radio worldwide until the Estate of Prince and Paisley Park Enterprises launched a court injunction on this unofficial release.

The Estate of Prince and Paisley Park Enterprise has stated that the source of the music material was by Grammy and Golden Globe awarded Mixer and Sound Engineer - George Ian Boxill who worked with Prince on many songs and the albums Musicology (2004), 3121 (2006), Planet Earth (2007), Lotus Flower/MPLsound/Elixer (2009).

According to the court injunction and subsequent court case has initially focused on a confidentially clause that Prince got George Ian Boxill to sign to safeguard against unofficial releasing of his [Prince] music.

Furthermore George Ian Boxill has opened-up and stated that Prince once said to him about Prince wanting to release his music “direct to the fans rather than through record companies.”

So George Ian Boxill says the release respects Prince’s wishes by releasing Deliverance in a digital format through independent record label Rogue Music Alliance (RMA) a Canadian based record company in Vancouver, WA.   

In a further development a federal judge has ordered that the Estate of Prince and Paisley Park Enterprises need to pay $1M to prevent the release of Deliverance, by the end of May (2017). The Estate of Prince had signed an exclusive licensing deal with Universal Records in February (2017).  

“Prince has left a plethora of music that fans want released!”